Boxing

What to Watch: November 14 – 16

|
Image for What to Watch: November 14 – 16

by Caryn A. Tate

 Join me as I break down which of the week’s televised fights are most interesting and why.

This week’s boxing action doesn’t feature a lot of big names, but that just means it’s a great week to study boxing at all levels and get to know some up-and-coming fighters you may not have seen yet. There’s a lot of boxing to watch this week!

Thursday, November 14

7:00pm PT/10:00pm ET – Golden Boy Fight Night Facebook Page [https://www.facebook.com/GoldenBoyFN/ ]

Carlos Morales (19-4-3, 8 KOs) vs. Mercito Gesta (32-3-2, 17 KOs) – 10 rounds, lightweight

Friday, November 15

12:00am PT/3:00am ET – ESPN+

Andrew Moloney (20-0, 13 KOs) vs. Elton Dharry (24-5-1, 14 KOs) – 12 rounds, super flyweight; Jason Moloney (19-1, 16 KOs) vs. Dixon Flores (16-6-3, 5 KOs) – 10 rounds, bantamweight

12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET – ESPN+

Rocky Fielding (27-2, 15 KOs) vs. Abdallah Paziwapazi (26-6-1, 23 KOs) – 10 rounds, super middleweight; Martin Murray (38-5-1, 17 KOs) vs. Sladan Janjanin (27-4, 21 KOs) – 8 rounds, super middleweight

7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET – Showtime

Erik Vega Ortiz (16-0, 9 KOs) vs. Alberto Palmetta (12-1, 8 KOs) – welterweight; Marcos Escudero (10-0, 9 KOs) vs. Joseph George (9-0, 6 KOs) – 10 rounds, light heavyweight; Amilcar Vidal (9-0, 8 KOs) vs. Zach Prieto (9-0, 7 KOs) – 8 rounds, middleweight

8:00pm PT/11:00pm ET – UFC Fight Pass

Junior Fa (18-0, 10KOs) vs. Devin Vargas (21-5, 9 KOs) – 10 rounds, heavyweight; Hemi Ahio (15-0, 10 KOs) vs. Joshua Tufte (19-3, 9 KOs) – 10 rounds, heavyweight

Saturday, November 16

11:30am PT/2:00pm ET – ESPN+

Sven Fornling (15-1, 7 KOs) vs. Dominic Boesel (29-1, 11 KOs) – 12 rounds, light heavyweight

12:00pm PT/3:00pm ET – ESPN+

Lee McGregor (7-0, 6 KOs) vs. Kash Farooq (13-0, 6 KOs) – 12 rounds, bantamweight

6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET – Golden Boy Fight Night Facebook Page [https://www.facebook.com/GoldenBoyFN/ ]

Pablo Cesar Cano (32-7-1, 22 KOs) vs Roberto Ortiz (35-4-2, 26 KOs) – 10 rounds, super lightweight

Share this article