Texas Rangers 40-Man Roster Set

Texas Rangers Logo

The Texas Rangers 40-man roster was finalized on Wednesday night, the team confirmed. Most top prospects were given roster spots in order to be protected from the Rule-5 Draft. Joining the list this offseason were the following prospects:

  • Demarcus Evans, RHP
  • Leody Taveras, OF
  • Sherten Apostel, 3B
  • Tyler Phillips, RHP
  • Anderson Tejeda, SS
  • Kyle Cody, RHP

Including those listed, the roster listed 36 names prior to the deadline. One move was made to accommodate the Texas Rangers 40-man limit. Both RHP Taylor Guerrieri and LHP C.D. Pelham were designated for assignment in order to make space.

Nonetheless, here is the complete list of players currently protected on the 40-man roster:


  • Kolby Allard
  • Kyle Bird
  • Brock Burke
  • Jesse Chavez
  • Emmanuel Clase
  • Luke Farrell
  • Ian Gibaut
  • Demarcus Evans
  • Taylor Hearn
  • Jonathan Hernandez
  • Wei-Chieh Huang
  • Ariel Jurado
  • Jose Leclerc
  • Lance Lynn
  • Brett Martin
  • Yohander Mendez
  • Mike Minor
  • Rafael Montero
  • Joe Palumbo
  • Tyler Phillips
  • Adrian Sampson
  • Jeffrey Springs
  • Kyle Cody


  • Jeff Mathis
  • Jose Trevino


  • Elvis Andrus
  • Ronald Guzman
  • Isiah Kiner-Falefa
  • Rougned Odor
  • Danny Santana
  • Nick Solak
  • Sherten Apostel
  • Anderson Tejeda


  • Willie Calhoun
  • Shin-Soo Choo
  • Delino DeShields
  • Joey Gallo
  • Scott Heineman
  • Nomar Mazara
  • Leody Taveras


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here