Boxing

How to Watch Canelo vs GGG 3 in the US, UK, Philippines, Around the World

|
Image for How to Watch Canelo vs GGG 3 in the US, UK, Philippines, Around the World

The big fight is here, Saul “Canelo” Alvarez vs. Gennadiy “Triple G” Golovkin for Alvarez’s 4 super middleweight belts and undisputed champ status in the 168 lb. division at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

This will be one of the few times in boxing where the bad blood is real and legitimate, not just hype to help boost sales. The 40-year-old Golovkin is looking to make things right after two previous encounters where he felt he won, but had to walk away with a draw and a decision loss. The 32-year-old Alvarez, on the other hand, is looking to end the career of Golovkin, who became a hated rival after publicly accusing him of using performance enhancing drugs in their previous encounters.

So, the stage is set and the day is almost here. But, when and where and how, can we actually see the fight and the supporting card? Here’s the info:

In the United States, Canelo-Golovkin 3 will be available on DAZN PPV, the price will be $64.99 for current DAZN subscribers and $84.98 for new subscribers. A month of DAZN subscription will be included in the package for non-subscribers who purchase the event.

Fight fans can choose to order the event through through usual cable and satellite means at the $84.99 asking prive. PPV.com will also have the fight available for purchase for $84.99.

Canelo-Golovkin 3 can also be viewed in select movie theaters.

The fight will be available through DAZN PPV in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand.

DAZN will have the fight as part of its regular subscription package in several other countries and territories such as Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Cuba, Guatemala, Honduras, Haiti, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and the Dominican Republic.

In Mexico, TV Azteca will have exclusive rights to the fight and will air the bout on free TV.

Main Card Start Time Across the Globe

USA: 9pm ET, 5 pm PT, 8pm CT, 7pm MT

Canada: 8 pm ET

UK: 1am BST

Mexico: 7pm CDT

Kazakhstan: 6am GMT+6 (Sun, Sep 18)

Australia: 1pm AEST / 12:30pm ACST / 11am AWST / 10am CXT (Sun, Sep 18)

Philippines: 8am PST (Sun, Sep 18)

South Africa: 2am SAST (Sun, Sep 18)

Germany: 2am CEST (Sun, Sep 18)

Spain: 2am CEST (Sun, Sep 18)

Italy: 2am CEST (Sun, Sep 18)

India: 5:30am IST (Sun, Sep 18)

The main event will start at approximately 11 pm ET on Saturday.

The preliminary card on DAZN will start at 5 pm ET. The pay-per-view main card will begin at 9 pm ET.

Full Card Lineup

PPV:

Canelo Alvarez (57-2-2, 39 KOs) vs Gennadiy Golovkin (42-1-1, 37 KOs), super middleweight, 12 rounds, for Canelo’s WBC/WBA/WBO/IBF 168 lb. titles.

Jesse “Bam” Rodriguez (16-0, 11 KOs) vs Israel Gonzalez (28-4-1, 11 KOs), junior bantamweights, 12 rounds, for Rodriguez’s WBC junior bantamweight title

Ali Akhmedov (18-1, 14 KOs) vs Gabriel Rosado (26-15-1, 15 KOs), super middleweight, 10 rounds

Austin “Ammo” Williams (11-0, 9 KOs) vs Kieron Conway (18-2-1, 4 KOs), middleweight, 10 rounds

The Off-PPV Preliminary Card

Diego Pacheco (15-0, 12 KOs) vs Enrique Collazo (16-2-1, 11 KOs), super middleweight, 10 rounds

Marc Castro (7-0, 5 KOs) vs Kevin Montiel Mendoza (6-1-2, 3 KOs), lightweight, 8 rounds

Aaron Aponte (6-0, 2 KOs) vs Fernando Molina (8-0, 3 KOs), junior welterweight, 8 rounds

Anthony Herrera (2-0-1, 2 KOs) vs Delvin McKinley (4-3-1, 4 KOs), junior bantamweight, 6 rounds

Share this article

Paul Magno has over forty years of experience in and around the sport of boxing and has had his hand in everything, from officiating to training. As a writer, his work has appeared in several online publications, including Yahoo Sports, Fox Sports, FightHype, Max Boxing, Boxing.com, Inside Fights, The Boxing Tribune, The Queensberry Rules, and Premier Boxing Champions. You can reach him at: paulmagno@theboxingtribune.com